Meet Our Staff

  • Dave Moody
    Associate Pastor of Outreach and Discipleship

    Rev. Dave Moody grew up in Wichita, KS, graduated from Baylor University, and attended seminary at Regent College. Before attending seminary, Dave and his wife Barb were on staff with Caleb Project, a mobilization agency focused on the world's least evangelized peoples. They served in N. India and Central Asia. Before coming to First Presbyterian Church in 2010, Dave was pastor of Trinity United Presbyterian Church in Sparta, IL. Dave and Barb have four children, Ian (Monica), Emma, Aidan and Liam. 

  • David McConnell-Booher
    Youth Director

    David McConnell-Booher is the Youth Director. David is originally from Texas, but has loved living in Alaska since December of 2009. David and Brenna were married in 2010. David loves to read, write, cook, play video games and is an avid Ultimate Frisbee player. His passions for ministry include mentoring, Gospel storytelling, Bible study and fellowship.

  • Marta Conner
    Office Manager

    Marta Conner grew up in Mobile, AL, and her and husband (Kenneth) have lived in Fairbanks for 33 years. She graduated from Alabama A&M University in Huntsville, AL.  With desire, early in life, Marta began working in the Human Resources environment, and that passion continues to grow.  Her favorite scripture is Ephesians 3:20-21. Kenneth and Marta have one daughter (Jasmine).


Ministry Teams & Leadership

Leadership at FPC is primarily the responsibility of church officers, the elders and deacons:

  • Church Officers: Coming Soon
  • Elders: along with the pastors, form the Session, which is responsible for decision-making in the areas of worship, Christian education, mission, personnel administration, finance, and facilities.
  • Deacons: Coming Soon

Those who have made a commitment to FPC by becoming a member may be nominated for church office. Terms are three years in length. New elders and deacons are elected by the congregation in the fall of each year.



Session Members and Ministry Team Leaders

Missions and Outreach Team

Jim Williams

Hospitality and Fellowship

Terry Reichardt

Worship Ministry Team

June Champlin

Discipleship and Christian Formation

Ted Riggs, Sr.

Facilities Team

Perry Schneider

Stewardship and Finance

Barbara Page

Administration and Personnel

Brian Rozell, Michelle Harpole

Congregational Care

Donna Brewer, Joyce Tapper

Clerk of Session

Dave Dreydoppel